All times are UTC

PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2011 9:46 am 
GDB Pro

Hi everyone,

i am a graphic designer & from last 3 days i have some question in my mind about graphic design. I really need to know their answers and want your suggestion about it.

The questions are given below:

What Skills/Software knowledge do i need for Graphic Design Job?

What other jobs could i do with a Multimedia Design degree apart from Graphic & Web Design jobs?

What kind of Graphic Design jobs are out there?

Thanks

PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2011 12:46 pm 
GDB Pro

:( I have a lot of reading for you here. But in the end it may help you decide.

Take a look at these pages:
US Dept of labor
This is a breakdown of the skills needed to be a designer.

University of Kent
This gives you a list of jobs that can be done with a multimedia degree.

And lastly :)Graphic designer job types.

Each of these pages should give you some insight to the difference between the two and their similarities.

Hope it helps

Dreamrage

PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2011 12:56 pm 
GDB Pro

Thank you Dreamrage for your quick response about my questions. well your research looks to me useful.

i have follow through these resources & it came to me relaxation stuff.

Thanks alot.

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2011 7:39 am 
GDB Pro

You're welcome. Glad I could help shed some light on the subject for you both.

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2011 10:15 am 
GDB Pro

good resource shared by Dreamage & good points mention in his answers.

let try myself :D

What Skills/Software knowledge do i need for Graphic Design Job?
Graphic Design is nothing to do with software or computer programming. Software is just a tool; learning how to hold a brush won't turn someone into an artist;-)